Join us live online on April 5th for Diving Deep into Autism Patient Care: Unveiling Insights from Pioneering Minds on Current Topics and Approaches. Qualified practitioners receive a sample Organic Acids Test.

This MosaicEDGE workshop features leading experts William Shaw, PhD, Kurt Woeller, DO, and Jaban Moore, DC as they discuss current topics in working with Autistic patients. Participants will gain an understanding of current research trends, using laboratory testing to evaluate underlying issues, and building effective protocols.

5 CME credits have been granted from Westbrook University. These credits can be added for $45.

Registration includes a sample Organic Acids Test.*

*This specific sample test is determined by the workshop and cannot be substituted or exchanged.

*After workshop completion, your sample test will be credited to your MosaicDX portal account within 3 business days as a pre-paid credit. This credit will remain valid for 60 days.

To receive your sample test, you must have a MosaicDX account. If you are new to MosaicDX, you can easily create an account. Users within existing clinics must request the clinic’s portal administrator to add you to their account. To assist, refer to the step-by-step video.

Important Information:

  • Eligibility: Only qualified practitioners are eligible to receive designated sample test.
  • International Accounts: Shipping charges will apply. For any inquiries, please contact allsales@mosaicdx.com.
  • Sample Test Rules: Recipient acknowledges that the sample test provided within workshop is a sample. Registrants are prohibited from billing or collecting any fees or reimbursement from any individual or third-party payor associated with the performance of this sample test.

Schedule

Schedule subject to change

Announcements – 7:15 am PST / 8:15 am MST / 9:15 am CST / 10:15 am EST

7:30 am PST / 8:30 am MST / 9:30 am CST / 10:30 am EST
Pediatric Mental Health: Autism and PANS/PANDAS
Jaban Moore, DC

Break – 9 am PST / 10 am MST / 11 am CST / 12 noon EST

9:15 am PST / 10:15 am MST / 11:15 am CST / 12:15 pm EST
Clostridia and Autism: A Review of Metabolites and Mechanisms
William Shaw, PhD

Break – 10:45 am PST / 11:45 am MST / 12:45 pm CST / 1:45 pm EST

12:15 pm PST / 1:15 pm MST / 2:15 pm CST / 3:15 pm EST
Autism and the Relationship Between the Microbiome, Mitochondria, and Immune Function
Kurt Woeller, DO

End of Workshop – 2:30 pm PST / 3:30 pm MST / 4:30 pm CST / 5:30 pm EST

Speaker Bios

Jaban Moore, DC

Kurt Woeller, DO
FOUNDER OF INTEGRATIVE MEDICINE ACADEMY

Kurt N. Woeller, DO has been an integrative medicine physician and biomedical Autism specialist for over 20+ years. He is the author of several health books including Autism – The Road To RecoveryMethyl-B12 Therapy For Autism, Methyl-B12 for Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia, and 5 Things You MUST Do Right Now To Help With Your Rheumatoid Arthritis. He is an international speaker, educator, and practicing clinician offering specialized interventions for individuals with complex medical conditions. His health consulting practice for Autism alone is multinational with families from various countries. Dr. Woeller serves as a clinical and lab consult for Functional Medicine Clinical Rounds, as well as provides educational seminars for Great Plains Laboratory. He is co-founder of Integrative Medicine Academy (www.IntegrativeMedicineAcademy.com), which is an online training academy for health practitioners learning integrative medicine.

William Shaw, PhD
William Shaw, PhD, is board certified in the fields of clinical chemistry and toxicology by the American Board of Clinical Chemistry. Before he founded The Great Plains Laboratory (now Mosaic Diagnostics), Dr. Shaw worked for the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Children’s Mercy Hospital, University of Missouri at Kansas City School of Medicine, and Smith Kline Laboratories. He is the author of Biological Treatments for Autism and PDD, originally published in 1998 and Autism: Beyond the Basics, published in 2009. He is also a frequent speaker at conferences worldwide. 

Dr. Shaw is the stepfather of a child with Autism and has helped thousands of patients and medical practitioners to successfully improve the lives of people with Autism, AD(H)D, Alzheimer’s disease, arthritis, bipolar disorder, chronic fatigue, depression, fibromyalgia, immune deficiencies, multiple sclerosis, OCD, Parkinson’s disease, seizure disorders, tic disorders, Tourette syndrome, and other serious conditions.